Parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s acts. What is YOUR opinion? Support it with personal examples.

Most people claim that parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s deeds. As children often mimic their parents, in my opinion, I strongly believe that parents are legally responsible. In this essay, I will discuss some of the points that will justify my viewpoint.

To begin with, several reasons can be offered to explain why I am in favor of this agreement. Foremost among these is that, children often learn from their parents and it is parent’s responsibility to teach their children morals, values and good deeds. If children fail to learn, parents should make sure they correct and learn from their mistakes. For example, if a child steals a toy from his friend, parents should teach them that stealing is a crime. Thus, the child will slowly inculcate some good habits which will become their inbuilt attitude.

Moreover, if a child accomplishes something, then parents take the credit. Same way if a kid makes a wrong act, then also parents should only be held liable for those acts. Of course, parents only try to teach their children good deeds, but children might emulate or learn things from their surroundings also. So, in such cases parents should make sure they do not follow the wrong path.

Considering all the above points, from my personal perspective, I conclude that parents should be accountable for their children’s acts, and to mold them into better citizens for our future nation.