People are moving to urban areas from rural areas for better life. What do you think about?

Urbanization is growing at a rapid pace and there is a drastic movement of population from rural areas to urban areas. This creates a lot of adverse impacts on both the urban and rural communities. This essay will analyze various reasons for this move and its impacts.

To begin with, one major reason for the migration is, job opportunities. People in rural areas get more employment opportunities in cities. There are also better transportation facilities and health facilities as compared to rural areas. Furthermore, children can get good education which will fetch them good jobs in near future. Because of all the facilities people prefer cities to rural areas.

However, migration from rural to urban areas creates many adverse impacts on the society. The population distribution will be uneven, and this creates many fluctuations in the economy consequently. With more population in cities, there will be scarcity of resources and the prices will also rise significantly. There is high probability of crime rates to increase, with decreased resources of food, cloth and shelter.

Considering all the above points, it is evident that there is deteriorating impact on the national economy. Hence, from my personal perspective, I believe that this migration from rural to urban areas should be abolished and government should take measures to mitigate the problem.