Parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s acts. What is your opinion? Support it with personal examples

A new born is flawless and learns all things from its surrounding. Of all the teachers, parents are the most important one as it is they whose actions and behavior is reflected upon the child. I am of the opinion that parents should be legally accountable for their child’s action and behavior. In this essay, we will analyze how a parent’s action effects the child’s behavior and action.

Firstly, parents are the primary person to which a child looks upon and it is their behavior that a child infuses. For example, my parents always despised a certain section of society and I grew up to follow the same. This clearly implies how a parent’s behavior reflects upon the child. Thus concluding that parents should be legally responsible for their child’s behavior and thinking.

The second reason is that parent’s actions are inculcated into the child. For example, my father is a businessman and it was his rule that never cheat on customers, when I opened my business, invariantly I included it as a rule of thumb. This example clearly projects, how a child’s action was based on parent’s action. Hence, it can be concluded that parents are responsible for their child’s act.

Therefore, a conclusion can be drawn that parent’s action and behavior contribute to the child’s development. Parents are legally responsible as it is they who shape their child’s future. It is recommended that parents should always exemplify themselves as a perfect citizen so that their child grow up to be one.