Parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s acts. What is your opinion? Support it with personal examples.

In recent years, the phenomenon of parent’s responsibility for their children’s acts has sparked a hot debate that leads to questions of liability of parents towards their child. Some people considered that parents should hold full responsibility for children’s behavior while others think that there is no relation between children’s activity and parent’s responsibility. In my opinion, I believe parents are responsible for children’s action and the following essay will justify my viewpoint.

Firstly, children’s action is heavily shaped by their parent’s behavior towards them in the early years. Kids easily learn by replicating what they see and hear at home. For kids having parents with aggressive and violent behaviors, they often act aggressively and become moody easily. Years later, they can grow up joining criminal activities, gambling, drinking or smoking as they often don’t get the attention they want at home.

Secondly, since kids spent most of their time at home, parents have the responsibility to guide and teach them, including choosing the appropriate TV programs, teaching them the moral values, and protecting them from dangers. If they are not treated correctly, they can easily be influenced by the negative actions presented in everyday life. In a loving family, adults teach their children with good deeds and help them achieve their desire goals in life.

Overall, I believe that parents are accountable for children’s acts as they are the role model. It is their responsibility to guide, teach and raise their kids into greater citizens for our future nation.