Parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s acts. What is your opinion? Support it with personal examples.

<div style="color: rgb(34, 34, 34); font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: small; white-space: normal;">One of the conspicuous trends in today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that parents are responsible for their children's performance. There are widespread reasons that can make this statement true. In my opinion, parents are responsible for children's acts. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view with relevant examples.</div><div style="color: rgb(34, 34, 34); font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: small; white-space: normal;"><br></div><div style="color: rgb(34, 34, 34); font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: small; white-space: normal;">To commence with, there are myriad of reasons why I am in favour of the aforementioned statement. Foremost among these, I accord that parents are responsible for children’s upbringing. Children learns from his family during his growing age so, if parents failed to teach them good manner then they should be legally responsible for this. For instance, in America legal system, parents punished for their children’s acts. Hence, parents are legally responsible for their children development.</div><div style="color: rgb(34, 34, 34); font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: small; white-space: normal;"><br></div><div style="color: rgb(34, 34, 34); font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: small; white-space: normal;">On the other hand, some people believe that society is more responsible for children action instead of their parents. From a personal perspective, children are very close to their parents or they spend most of the time with their family. So parents are easily aware of their children's good or bad habits, but nevertheless, if they avoid these things then undoubtedly they would be responsible for their actions. For example, many terrorists belong with that family where parents avoid their mistakes. Therefore, parent’s ignorance is responsible for their crime that they perform at a young age.</div><div style="color: rgb(34, 34, 34); font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: small; white-space: normal;"><br></div><div style="color: rgb(34, 34, 34); font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: small; white-space: normal;">In the views of the argument outlined above, one can conclude that children learns things under parents surveillance so they should be held legally responsible for their children's negative or positive acts. </div>