Nowadays, people spend too much time at work to the extent that they hardly have time for their personal life. Discuss.

One of the conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that people spend more time at work that affects their personal life. There is a widespread worry that this will lead to a myriad of concerns in one's life. In my opinion, the excess workload has a negative impact on human's life. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view with relevant examples.

To commence with, there are a number of reasons why I am in favour of the aforementioned statement. Foremost among these, I accord that work pressure bounds an individual for a whole day to complete the work. He works like a robot until he ends his task that spoils the human relationship. For example, employees in the IT profession works late at night due to their work deadline. Hence, work pressure affects badly a human's personal life.

Probing further, excessive workload also responsible for people health as it evolves numerous diseases. Employees feel restless due to long working hours as it is the main reason for their health problems. For instance, few companies only need work on time that makes the employees exhausted that is the reason they do not perform well. Therefore, spend too much time at work can be the cause of their health problem too.

In the views of the argument outlined above, one can conclude that as we know that employees performance is the backbone of the successful organization but there is a need to care for their personal life as well as their health.