Nowadays, people spend too much time at work to the extent that they hardly have time for their personal life. Discuss.

The importance of claiming that people spend too much time at work resulting in less time for their personal life, which has always been debatable since a long time, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of spending extra time at work has sparked a controversy over the potential impact of this trend in recent years. It can be agreed that people think spending extra hours at work will lead to success without realizing that they don't have time for themselves. This essay will elaborate on the negative aspects of cutting hours from their personal life for work and will lead to a logical conclusion.

Firstly, there are numerous reasons why spending majority of hours at work can disturb a person's personal life, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that human is a social animal and we require social interactions. For instance, Japan has a work culture where coming to office early and leaving in late hours is considered to be a success, but this results in spending less time with their family and friends. Therefore, working extra might bring more money but it can sabotage relationships.

Secondly, the key justification for upholding the notion is rooted in the fact that we live in competitive environment where everyone wants to stay on top by working extra but this can leads to various mental disorders. As an illustration, according to a survey conducted by a private organization, has proven that more than 20 percent of the workforce are suffering from some form of depression because of the extra hours spent in the workplace to achieve success. Consequently, people are not able to utilize their time properly and the additional money which they earn goes to doctors.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the role of spending unnecessary extra time at work can have disastrous effects on personal life. Hence, people need to think carefully and they should strive to achieve a healthy work-life balance.