Roles of governments, companies and individuals to combat climate change.

Post industrial revolution, we has seen dramatic changes in the world climate. It's high time that we realize that humans are responsible for this change and every organization, government and individual should prioritize fighting climate change over everything else. This essay will discuss the roles and responsibilities of government, companies and individual to fight climate change.

Firstly, there are more than enough people on this planet who doesn't believe that climate change is real and how severe it can be in the near future. Governments can play an important role here as they have the resource to spread awareness of this situation which will give us a better chance to gradually stop this change. They should pass new laws which can be enforced on the companies responsible for poor waste management system. For example, many companies dump their toxic waste directly in local water bodies which not only makes it poisonous but also kills all the species inside it. This example clearly illustrates that new laws and awareness can help us win this war.

Even though companies are one of the main culprits in this, but individuals are not far behind. Everyday millions of vehicles are pumping carbon dioxide in our environment which has skyrocketed the air pollution and as a result, some of the cities are on high alert for air pollution but it can be fixed. For instance, Delhi government passed a law to drive odd/even number vehicles on a single day which drastically reduced the pollution. Therefore, if people want they can be an important part of this solution just by using less resources.

This essay argued that it's everyone's responsibility to fight climate change because if we don't do it now then eventually it will become permanent. In my opinion people can play a key role as government and companies are made by people and they have the power to put a stop on climate change once and for all.