Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What's your opinion? Good or bad.

Recently, the phenomenon of large shopping malls replacing small shops has sparked a heated debate. Some might argue that large shopping malls are the future and should replace smaller shops, whereas others believe that small shops are still in this day and age. I am inclined to believe that small shops are still necessary and will address this throughout the essay.

From a social standpoint, shopping malls act as a one stop shop for our daily needs, where people can buy goods and enjoy at the same time. Shopping malls ensures that there every outlet is not only hygienic but provides a great experience as well. For instance, people can find every brand in a single shopping mall which helps in completing the shopping quickly and without any hassle. Therefore, malls are great alternatives to the shops.

In spite of providing far greater options for shopping these malls are highly expensive and a substantial threat to smaller shops. Smaller shops not only sell their goods on lower price, they are also available throughout the country which makes them accessible to everyone. For example, owning a shop in a mall is expensive as compare to a small shop which increases the products cost and this higher price needs to paid by consumers. Hence, small shops are not only cost effective but they suits everyone's daily needs in a better way.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of small shops far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of these shops prove their significance, but also pinpoint long-term implications.