Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What's your opinion? Good or bad.

In contemporary era, the human society is forging ahead at an amazing rate in various realms. Yet, at the same time, the grave issue that small shops are replaced by large shopping malls has triggered intense controversy. In my opinion, small shops would not be replaced.

Undeniably, it is more likely that large shopping malls provide convenience for people because people can achieve one-stop shopping. More specifically, majority of people prefer to go to the shopping malls rather than the single stores because varieties of options are available in one complex. As a result, a pleasant shopping experience can be acquired in large shopping malls.

Nevertheless, although large shopping malls have kinds of options, it should recognize that things are quite different in rural areas where small shops still play an essential role. In particular, shopping malls always locate in city center, so it is not possible for people who live in suburbs to buy daily necessities. In addition, in remote areas with limited demands for goods, it is obviously that building a shopping mall is actually waste money. small stores, therefore, which can satisfy local residence’s daily demands, may be a better choice.

In summarize, from what has been discussed, I highly support the idea that small shops will always be existed due to the different location. There is no denying that the benefit that small shops bring to local residents is that large shopping malls cannot provide.