Parents should be held legally responsible for their children's acts. What is your opinion? Support it with personal examples.

In contemporary era, the human society is forging ahead at an amazing rate in various realms. Yet, at the same time, many problems have arisen, the grave issue that whether parents take responsibility for their children’s act has triggered intense controversy. In my opinion, parents, as supervisors, ought to responsible for children’s act when they are young.

Undeniably, there is widely believed perception that parents are the first teachers for their children More specifically, parents’ speeches and behaviors to a larger extent, exert a subtle influence on children’s character-forming and future development. The research shows that those who born in an abusive environment is more likely to grow up with the tendency for violence.

Furthermore, it should recognize that children, other than adults, are not aware of the consequences of their behavior. In particular, parents have a duty of supervision of their children especially when they do not have ability to distinguish what is right and wrong. when I was three, I often like to throw food to the ground at meal time, my parents had to spend more time to clean it every time. Later on, they required me to clean the dinner room everyday and I recognized that it is not easy to pick up the food on the floor. Thus, I no longer throw any food.

To summarize, from what has been discussed, I highly support the idea that parents should pay for their children’s act and need to cultivate children’s social responsibility and principle.