Some people point that experiential learning (i.e. learning by doing it) can work well in formal education. However, others think a traditional form of teaching is the best. Do you think experiential learning CAN WORK WELL in high schools or colleges?

In contemporary era, the human society is forgoing ahead at an amazing rate. Yet, at the same time, the grave issue that experiential learning can work as well as academic learning in schools has triggered intensive controversy. In my opinion, experiential learning is more effective and authentic, compare with academic learning.

Undeniably, it is more likely that many theories have developed on the basis of empirical knowledge, so these have practical implications. More specifically, the process of acquiring information through the study of a subject with direct participate, which in turn will benefit them to build expertise in their professionals. For example, students from medical school need a lot of internship in hospital, which can help them to deal with some general problems and unusual issues in personally. Therefore, experiential learning is more impressive.

Nevertheless, it should recognise the fact that experiential learning requires a corresponding course strategy and higher qualities of teacher. In particular, due to each student's speed is different, it may affect teachers' course process to some degree. Thus, carrying out experiential learning in high schools and colleges has much challenge to schools and teachers.

To summarize, from what has been discussed, I highly support the idea that experiential learning, the skills and first-hand experience that the experiential learning can give is something that formal teaching cannot offer.