Mass media have an influence on human, particularly on younger generation. It plays a vital role on shaping the opinions of people. What do you think about it?

In this contemporary era, the human society is forging ahead at a meteoric rate in various realms. Yet, at the same time, many problems has arisen, a grave one that mass media impact on people's life has triggered intensive controversy. In my point of view, the undue influence of the mass media is a challenge to younger generation.

Undeniably, it is more likely that young people's behavior is affected by mess media. More specifically, a large amount of information can obtain easily by young people in the diversified source of media, such as magazine, TV and internet, which could control the young's decisions, like shopping, education and behavior. Research has shown that there is a direct association between commercials for junk food, snacks and candies and mounting levels of obesity among younger generation.

Nevertheless, mass media affects younger people's wellbeing. In particular, it should be recognized that teenagers are not ability to understand and interpret information easily, which make them hard to distinguish the information acquired by mass media truthful or not. media attempts to attract intended viewers and increase the audience through exaggerating reporting some crises or threats, traffic accidents and terrorist attacks, for instance, which will lead to viewer's especially the young overreacting and mood swings, as they tend to believe that they are under threat constantly.

To summarize, from what have been discussed, I highly support the idea that apart from young generation's understanding of the world, mass media have a profound impact on them.