Experience is the best teacher. Some people believe it is more effective than formal school study and books, what do you think?

In this contemporary era, the human society is forging ahead at an amazing rate in various realms. Yet, at the same time, a grave issue that whether experience can work better than formal school study and books has triggered intensive controversy.

Undeniably, it is more likely that experience would benefit one’s career development directly. More specifically, experience helps students learning about the real social life and equipping them with the soft skills needed to succeed in future work life. Gap year to student is an appropriate example that students normally travel or maintain some types of regular work, and then they would know what they want in the future study. Thus, rich experience would make you more confident and mature to meet the job.

Furthermore, it should recognize that taking advantages from the power of network for personal advancement is meaningful. In particular, experience contributes individuals come close to a huge social network, by which people can receive information, draw upon ideas and gain access to resources from their leaders, colleagues, friends, even the person you chatting with on the street. Therefore, an effective social network not only can tap into other’s wisdom and learn from them, but also can avoid making common mistakes from them.

To summarize, from what have been discussed, I highly support the idea that experience is our unique experience, no matter good or bad, because it will make us grow. A person’s success, in addition to education, is closely related to the accumulation of personal experience.