Medical technology can increase the human's life expectancy. Is it a blessing or a curse?

In this contemporary era, the human society is forging ahead at an amazing rate in various realms. Yet, at the same time, a grave issue that whether medical technology should take responsibility for the life expectancy of human being has triggered intensive controversy.

Undeniably, it is more likely that people have a better quality of life due to the modern treatment increase their life expectancy. Unlike the past, doctors can examine incurable diseases more early by new advanced medical equipment. it is fair to say that advanced medical skills not only can releases a large number of people from severe diseases by injecting vaccines, such as smallpox and chickenpox, but also can prevent humankind from catching certain illness by improving the immune system.

Furthermore, it should recognize that medical technology reduces the rate of mortality. In particular, Those who living in the third world countries suffering mass epidemic diseases, could get better and recover within a shorter period by using the advanced medicine. Thus, advancements in medical technology benefit both individuals and societies. A recent data shows that average death of person in Africa has increased from 46.7 in 1990 to 59.4 in 2018.

To summarize, from what have been discussed, I highly support the idea that medical technology is a blessing for human being.