Some people point that experiential learning (i.e. learning by doing it) can work well in formal education. However, others think a traditional form of teaching is the best. Do you think experiential learning can work well in high schools or colleges?

In the recent times, there has much been colossal upsurge in the trend to see prodigies discussing the importance of traditional learning and experimental learning. while few people believe in traditional method, others prefer practical approach. Although it is a matter of discussion, i tend to believe that experimental way of learning will work perfectly well in high school and colleges.

First and foremost, there are a myriad of reasons in favour of my notion and the conspicuous one is that by understanding subject while working on it will not only help students to correlate their theory knowledge but also undergo quite stress less learning; moreover, students in high schools and colleges show interest in their academics so as to build their career. For example, recently it happened my friend to discover new strategy module in science once he started though experimental approach and recognised by chief minister. Apparently, most of the educational systems focus to started implementing to this mode so as to gain much reputation and business.

On the other hand, traditional form of learning not able to do well in most of the colleges and show poor results in terms of learning. recent survey shows most of the students show poor results in traditional approach as they are not able to concentrate. For instance, twenty percent of students failed in their academics in the year 2000 due to the traditional approach model. Hence it is evident why learning while working is better than traditional mode.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the advantages of parallel learning while doing are indeed too great to ignore.