Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What's your opinion? Good or bad.

Recently, the phenomenon of large shopping malls replacing small shops has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the replacement of smaller shops by large shopping malls are inevitable, such issue is regarded highly problematic and important by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that smaller shops are still relevant in this day and age, which I will address in this essay.

From a social standpoint, the decisive role of smaller shops providing goods at affordable price has some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that they are built on less expensive property. To stay ahead of the competition, small shop owners provide further discounts to increase sales which not only benefits the owner but at the same time consumers get the products in much lesser price. For instance, smaller shop owners don't higher too much staff for management which eventually leads to less cost of operation. Therefore, smaller shops are still necessary.

Even though people prefer smaller shops, they still go to the malls for shopping and enjoyment. Large malls provide multitude of options to choose from and one stop shop for everything makes this experience better in every way. For example, if a person wants to buy a shirt then shopping malls can provide array of showrooms to select his favorite shirt and that person can achieve this in short span. Hence, shopping malls will gain traction in future.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that local shops plays an important role in keeping the price down and at the same time they shouldn't be replaced by malls.