In our education system assessments are done through formal written examination. Do you think it is still valid?

Recently, the phenomenon of completing the assessment through formal written examination has sparked a heated debate. Some might argue that written examinations are best way to test an individual’s performance, whereas others believe that practical examinations provide better results. This essay will discuss why written assessments are still valid and should be used in future as well.

From education system's point of view, the decisive role of written exams in humans are still important as they judge on the basis of solving questions in a stipulated time which allows one to demonstrate his/her learning skills. We have come so far by employing this method of learning and it's not short of any miracle that we have achieved so much success in this short amount of time. For instance, written examinations are a standard through which people can be judged without any biased. Therefore, theoretical exams are still valid.

In spite of the success of written exams, some people still believe that now it's time to move to practical exams. Every human is not the same and learning curve for every individual is going to be different because of this we should have an alternate approach to find one's capability. For example, people who are not good in theory often do much better in practical’s which is used in the real world. Hence, practical examinations can be a key to the future.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of written assessments far outweighs its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of these exams prove their significance, but also pinpoint long-term implications.