Online language learning has advantages over classroom instruction. Choose whether you agree or disagree with this statement and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Learning languages online has become more popular in recent years. This medium lends itself well to learn a language as it can offer audio, video and personalized learning on the one platform. This essay will argue that online language learning has several distinct advantages over classroom instructions.

Learning a language online can be very convenient and time saving. Instead of traveling to school or a coaching center, I can study at home, in an office or while traveling to work on public transport. I can timetable my own study hours, setting time aside during the day or evening for this specific purpose. In this way, I am able to organize my day in way that suits me.

Additionally, online language learning can be personalized to meet my academic level and learning needs. A course can be tailored to my level, providing me with an individualized learning program. Also, I can work with the tutor to model my language and respond to my specific queries. In this way, a whole course can be organized to improve my language skills and help me meet my learning goals.

This essay has argued that online language learning has several distinct advantages over classroom teachings in that it allows me to study when and where I want while being tailored to meet my individual needs. In my opinion an online language learning course will help me my goals and desired outcomes.