It is usually foolish to get married before completing your studies and getting established in a good job? Do you agree or disagree".

Recently, the phenomenon of getting married before completing studies and getting established in a good job has sparked a heated debated. Although contested by some that the matter of early marriage has several disadvantages, others believe that it is right to get married before getting settled in the society. I am inclined to believe that child marriages are bane for society and i will discuss this throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, the decisive role of early marriage in human's life can provide the society with some noticeable side effects which are rooted in the fact that our adolescent mind and bodies are not capable enough to handle the responsibility of another person. These marriages often force the person to live a life which is below average standard because they were simply not ready for it. For example, child marriage is common in india but majority of population involved in this act are below poverty line. Thus, correlation between early marriage and poverty can be scene.

With in the realm of society, people who choose to get married after settling in society have a higher chance of a successful marriage. Their mind and bodies are ready to handle the responsibility offered by marriage which works in their favor in the longer run. For instance, a successful person with higher education and job are much better provider for their wife and children than a person who is not working. Hence, education and a job is neccessary to fulfil the responsibilities which comes with marriage.

To conclude, there are several compelling arguments which states that early marriage can alter a person's whole life, I profoundly believe that a person should be able to support himself/herself before getting married. Not only do the disadvantages of early marriage have significant aftereffects on person's life, but also pinpoint long term implications.