Some people think law changes our behavior. Discuss.

The effects of law on human behaviour as a compulsory issue, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of law has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on some nations in which following the law has become compulsory in recent years. It can be agreed that implementation of law has some positive impacts on our behaviour, but some people claim that it has negative impact as well. This essay will elaborate how following the law changes our behaviour and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are various reasons why law affects our behaviour, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that following the law is a civic responsibility, therefore, people who follow the law are more concerned about societies interest. For instance, in majority of the countries criminals are sent to prison for a specific period of time, which gives them the opportunity to reflect upon their actions, so that in future they don't commit any crimes. Therefore, law plays a vital role to educate people.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that people who follow the law feel restricted and often end up breaking the law. As an illustration, in India it is necessary to wear helmet for safety but majority of the people wear it only to avoid penalties. Hence, law does change the way people behave.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the law highly impact our behaviour, although it has some drawbacks that should be well handled.