- Parents should be held responsible for their children’s acts. What is your opinion? Support it with personal examples.

In this present era growing modernization has caused upsurge in juvenile delinquency. Some people opine that their guardian should be held responsible for any anti social behaviour . I strongly agree to the given notion and my opinion is discussed in following paragraphs.

There are a deluge of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that, giving proper knowledge and guidance to ones peer is foremost duty of parents. Teaching them to behave in decent way can only be done by the guardian. For example, if a teenager is caught in the act of shoplifting or any such other activities his parent should strongly condemn it and make aware of the consequences, so that it should be repeated in future. Hence it is apparent that if youngsters continue to indulge in such acts, then parents are the one who are accountable.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that, there are myriad of incidents of road accidents in which mostly are under age. Not only, they get seriously injured, but also prove fatal for others. Giving permission to drive vehicle without proper training is fault of both mother and father. For instance many times let their pupil drive motor bikes to school just because they have hectic schedule, which also illegal as the riders are underage. Needless to say, if someone gets hurt in such act, then parents are the one who should be punished.

In view of arguments, outlined above one can conclude that the way in which children behave in society is just because of their parents, therefore in any kind of misconduct by them guardians should be held responsible.