The past century has given us a lot of inventions that changed the course of human history. Advancements in the medical field, transportation and technology reached us in new heights. Antibiotics, aeroplane and computers are the given examples to analyze the previous statement.

Antibiotics are a boon in the medical industry. They helped us to bring down the mortality rate a lot. Medicines with antibiotics in it are used to cure lots of diseases which were fatal in the past. It is an evolving industry and newer and improved antibiotics are discovered every now and then.

Aeroplane satisfied man's long last dream of flying. It reduced the time delay in reaching places by a significant amount. Aeroplanes are used in both human and cargo transport. In today's world, air traffic with aeroplanes is something that one cannot avoid.

Computers revolutionized the world. Ever since its inception, computers helped us in solving complex problems. Every other industry uses computer technology to function.

For example in the medical industry, they are used to predict disease outbreaks. In aviation, they are used as automatic pilots.

In summary, we can say that although it is difficult to pinpoint a single invention as the greatest invention of the past 100 years, computers helped the other technology fields achieving newer heights. Therefore computers are the greatest inventions of the past 100 years.