In recent years, people move from village to towns for a better lifestyle. There are myriad of the reason for this movement rather than a better life. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of migration to cities from villages.

Firstly, there are many causes for the movement of people to urban areas such as better life facility and job availability in the urban areas. For instance, there are many international companies and industrial and manufacturing organizations are blossom daily in the urban areas because of the higher marketing chances and higher profit which makes the people rely on these organizations for their jobs and daily wages. So, people in the villages are moving to urban areas to reduce their travel distance to the workplaces, better job opportunities and lifestyle.

On the other hand, there are many consequences for these changes to the urban areas as it leads to overcrowding in the cities also leads to poor sanitary and poor quality of life. In addition, people may need to face higher expenses compared to the villages for their accommodation and travelling. For instance, people may need to take private vehicles in the cities due to the traffic issues and overcrowding the public services which can cause expensive life in urban areas.

In conclusion, urban life gives more pleasure and facilities to the people and helps to get all the things under one roof. In my opinion, for the better future prospects and lifestyle, people should think more about the problem to the atmosphere due to overpopulation, so these facilities should implement to the outskirts of the cities and can reduce many issues.