Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this contemporary world , the number of crimes are burgeoning. There are numerous number of crimes are reported by the social medias and the newspapers daily such as homicides and robberies whereas some people are slip out from the laws and punishment due to their higher political power. This essay will discuss whether capital punishment can help to control the crimes in the society.

To begin with, the alarming rate of crime or the violence are increasing daily in the society. The main reason for increasing the crime is due the backbone support from the higher authorities or due to political power of an individual or organization. For instance, the cases are documented in the court it may be a murder, harassment or a rape cases may be under a person or a group of people, these may be investigated under a special group of people and may the criminals get arrested by the police, since their higher political power influences here and the criminals come out with bail.

However, crimes can not be controlled among the society until the victims get security in the world. So that, the criminals should be punished under the specific law which can be even a capital punishment according to the seriousness of the crime. The myriad of crimes can only be controlled by the proper capital punishment. Though capital punishment is not acceptable,it is essential to reduce the number of violence in the society and for the protection of the citizens.

In conclusion, capital punishment is good for the criminal cases, but not for all the violence in the society. In my opinion, to reduce the murders or homicides by political parties for any organisations capital punishment is essential to control violence in the society.