Personal development is the base for professional development and advancing in one's career. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has long been a subject of discussion whether personal development is important in one's career or not. In my opinion, the former notion has several strong elements that deserve attention and I will explain why using pertinent arguments.

My viewpoint has a myriad of arguments. The most perceptible, to start with, lie in the fact that majority of assertions based on unbiased figures obtained from local and global sources. Not only does it reveal some astonishing figures that prove the point of personal development is essential for professional development and advancing, but it also encourages one to consider more details down the track. It gives a transparent and logical reasoning to the people of today's world about importance of personal development. For example, my neighbor in Pakistan, he develop his own abilities before start his own business and he succeeded. Self-evidently all these viewpoints stand personal development in good stead, as for as people concerned.

Another vital facet of the arguments is that, based on the real-time facts and figures. People are taking crucial decisions after considering all associated merits and demerits. Besides a few shortcomings, it is all up to authorities to further educate the people and allow them to take sensible decision. Therefore, it is quite evident that many are in favor of my viewpoint.

From what has been discussed, one can conclude that the benefits of the personal developments indeed too great to ignore