Personal Development is the base for professional development and advancing in one's career. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the impact of personal development on advancing in one's career has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "does personal development effect on individual's career life? ". Whereas it is a widely held view that it does not the important effect, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the public perspective standpoint, professional life is bound up inextricably with academic study, which indicates it leads to both academic certificate and good job. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2018 demonstrates the relationship between life experience and personal traits as well as an exponential increase in professional performance. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of one's achievement is correlated positively with not only proficient skills but also personal life.

Within the realm of society, without the slightest doubt, successful career attribute to average income, in that it would come down to hard-working jobs, full-employment, great output. A salient example of such attribution is unskilled workers, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take young employer for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint grown-up environment problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to misbehavior, poor social interaction, and even bad habits. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of psychological development.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that the significance of personal development on career success is of the high importance. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.