Personal development is the base for professional development and advancing in one's career. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has long been a subject of discussion whether personal development is foundation of professional development or not. In my opinion, the former notion has several strong elements that deserve attention and I will explain why using pertinent arguments.

My viewpoint has a myriad of arguments. The most perceptible one, to start with, lies in the fact that majority of assertions based on unbiased figures obtained from global and local sources. Not only does it unfold some astonishing figures that prove the point of personal development is integral part for advancing in one's career, but also it encourage one to consider more details further down the track. It gives a transparent and logical reasoning to the people of today's world about building up in their career depends entirely on personal development. As an illustration, in Australia the multinational companies do not only consider their employee's degree, but also they look for personal skill before employing someone. Self-evidently, all these viewpoints stand personal development in good stead, as far as professional success concerned.

Another vital facet of argument is that, based on some real-time facts and figures. People are taking crucial decisions after considering all associated merits and demerits. Beside a few shortcomings, it is up to the authorities to further educate the people and allow them to take sensible decision. Therefore, it is quite clear that why many are in favor of my viewpoints.

From what has discussed above. One can concluded that benefits of personal development for advancing in professional life indeed to great to ignore.