It's an irrefutable fact that governments are having difficult financial circumstances which are impacting the budget allotment for the people who are in the age of the elderly. The number of people who are in the workforce due to retirement is increasing and this poses a huge burden on the countries economy. In this following essay, I will discuss the reasons behind the issue of handling of the elderly and provide suggestion in tackling this issue.

At the outset, there are numerous ways in which the programs associated with elderly are causing heavy toll to the government on the economic front, but the most conspicuous one is rooted in the fact that the government failure in curating economic policy in accordance with population demographics. If government made proper planning about the number of people are retiring, then they will be no financial constraint for investing in the healthcare of the elderly. Moreover, taking care of people who have already retired is the moral duty of any government. Thus, government agencies should revamp the existing economic policies to tackle this issue.

In my opinion, the best approach to overcome the issue of financial constraint in investing healthcare of elderly people is to increase the age of retirement, so that people can work more and earn more. This can increase the income level of the people. Thereby, individuals who are old will be less depended on the government for financial help. For instance, Japan had more number of people who are not in the workforce due to retirement than the people who are in the workforce. Then Japan revamped its policy on retirement. Thus, promoting its economy.

In conclusion, the cost of healthcare of elderly is a huge burden on countries' economy; however, by changing the economy and retirement policy, the government can not only take care of its elderly but also can promote the economy.