A recent trend in the entertainment world is to adapt classic works of literature for either TV or the movies. One argument is that this is to everyone's benefit, as it introduces people to works they might otherwise never have experienced, while others say that turning books into movies not only cheapens the original, but is rarely done successfully.

In your opinion, do works of literature translate effectively to the screen? Support your arguments with reasons and/ or examples from your own experience and observations.

The true projection of classical works of literature in movies as compared to books has always been the point of discussion. Some people think that literature work cannot be successfully presented in a movie, while others maintain that work of literature can be easily produced and picturized. This essay will discuss that why whether the art work can be effectively produced on screens.

Firstly, to translate and relay literature work on screen requires extreme experience. Therefore, owing to the sophistication of the work professionals exercise extreme care. Moreover, people involved in such activity do not possess any kind of real life experience of classics, hence they need to have strong imaginative and creative skills in order to attract a large number of audience. Resultantly, this delicate and highly skilled work can be projected on screen by artists utilizing their professional acumen.

On the other hand, art media workers are required to create a complete picture and plot line unlike as specified in the books. Filming of books has proved to be quite easy as the writer of the book uses his complete innate skills to transfer the real picture to the reader. Afterwards, entertainment world can utilize the writer’s skill and transform it to project on the screen. As an example, filming of books like Harry potter has proved to be easier than projecting historical scenes from movies like Troy. As a result, it is quite evident that projection of books onto cinema screens is easier than displaying complex art and literature works.

In conclusion, this essay has discussed with extreme care art and literature work can be easily projected onto the screens of cinema.