In the past decades, we have seen several classic works of literature, being converted into movies. While many people believe that turning a literature work into the film is a great idea, some think otherwise. According to them, translating classic literature work into movies destroy its originality and credibility. In my opinion, literature works can get translated into the screens effectively, and in this essay, we will discuss the same.

The main challenge that filmmakers face while turning classic works into movies is its imaginary world. Generally, the perception of the book's imaginary world varies with readers. And it's quite challenging to put all these different perceptions in one frame. But today's modern technology has made this challenge achievable. For instance, filmmakers were successfully able to adapt to the Harry Potter book franchise for a movie using VFX technology. Most of the viewers found Harry potter movies so visually appealing that their perception of the harry potter world changed. Hence, using technology literature work can be translated into a film.

Also, while making a film, the main focus of makers always remains on the main plotline and characters. But for movies based on literature work, this problem is not there as these movies carry the same plotline as the novel. For example, Harry Potter movies have the same base plotline as it is present in the books. Therefore, directors do not have to spend much time and imagination on the plot of the movie, which makes the adaptation quite easy.

Based on the above arguments, I concede that it is very much possible to make a beautiful movie based on classic literature work using modern technologies and a writer's imagination.