As a result of advances in medical care, average life expectancy is increasing for men and women. Do you think most people will see this as a positive development? What are the disadvantages of an aging population for individuals and society?

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people about the positive and the negative effects on society due to an average life of human being and the modern medical technologies. While it is possible to claim that the old people are adding an extra pressure to the society, my point of view that everyone has equal rights to live in the society. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view while analysing different sides of the argument to a greater extent.

First and foremost, there are myriad of advantages a nation can gain from a long life such as life quality, family security, family confidentiality, life availability, and life integrity. For instance, China has increased the average human life expectancy by using modern medical facilities, and the old Chinees population are adding more values such as inherited features. Therefore, it is believed that the modern automated medical care has been improved the life quality of us.

On the other hand, those who believed the other side of the argument have a different point of view and say old people developed a complex culture. For example, children have to take care of their parents while working as employees, and it's an extra work for them. And they cannot focus on their day-to-day works. Therefore, it is taken into consideration that the old generation is an extra weight for a developing or developed nation. But, in a democratic society and with human rights we cannot neglect the old generation.

In conclusion, it is strongly believed that the medical related technology should improve for a better life expectancy. In nutshell, it is believed that the government's and the professionals should add the old people to the country’s workforce.