As a result of advance in medical care, average life expectancy is increasing for men and women. Do you think most people will see this as a positive, development? What are the disadvantages of an ageing population for individuals and society? Support your points of view with reasons and examples from your own experience or observations?

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people about the positive and negative effects on the society due to aging and medical care. While it is possible to calm that increase life expectancy as additional weight for the society, my point of view is that the advantages of aging outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analyzing the disadvantages and advantages of aging.

First and foremost, there are myriad of advantages a society can gain because of old people such as grandmothers and grandfathers. It will increase the young generation confidentiality, integrity and social availability for life expectancy. On the other hand, aging will increase the heritage and inheritance also. For example, Chinese and Japanese people have aged from the last decade because of medicine, but they are still the most powerful countries in the world. Therefore, it is taken into account that the increase in life expectancy in medical care as an essential factor for a society or country.

On the other hand, those who believe the other side of the argument has a different point of view and say aging increase an additional responsibility and accountability for the young generation. Without thinking of new technologies and new innovations, young people have to look after their old generation. Therefore it is believed that the average life expectancy increment adds additional accountability for the new society. But, the government can use the knowledge of the old generation for a sustainable development.

In conclusion, it is believed that the life expectancy should be increased as much and as soon as we can by using modern medical tools and techniques. In nutshell, it is important that the professional’s and government interference is essential for this.