‘Students should be required to stay in school until the age of eighteen’.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

Most pupils have been studying in schools to master in subjects until the age of eighteen since this century. Schools provides more academic, theoretical and soft skills knowledge to the students from their childhood to become a professional and cognitive person in to the society. It is believed that students should not participate in schools until the age of eighteen.

First and foremost, around the world age limit eighteen has considered as an adults by the society, while facilitating the postal votes in government elections. A person who has been living until the age of eighteen are considered as adult that can take decisions along and joins to global work force. Most of the countries such as Sri Lanka, India and Pakistan has established this idea as a policy and it allows to the same both men and women. Therefore, it is taken in to account pupils must not stay in schools until the age of eighteen and before that age pupils must take the vocational training.

On the other hand, because of the competition employee market, pupils must enrich in vocational trainings before the age of eighteen. To find a good employer, each and every pupil must consider the market value and practice the best practices in their teenage life. For example, Tec Sri Lanka has been training most of the pupils in Sri Lanka before they leave the schools. Therefore, it has believe pupils must consider the modern market values of employment and train before the age of eighteen.

Attending schools until the age of eighteen is a waste of time and the money for a better quality life. To conclude, I disagree that school attendance until the teenage as not a must.