the role of library

The importance of the role of library has become obsolete which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion the latter proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate both positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that with the increase of digital media available online, the role of the library. Another pivotal aspect of argument is that universities should only procure digital materials rather than constantly textbooks. Needless to say, all these merits stand in a good stead.

However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments one which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming one is that universities provide all school and college gives library book students because increase the knowledge of students. Besides, student library books issue near exam. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of digital media available online are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.