Role Model for Youngsters

Recently, the phenomenon of looking up the cherished stars as a role model and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that inspiring young generation is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I inclined to believe that youngsters' admiration can be a pulse, and I will analyze it throughout this essay.

From the sociological standpoint, shaping up the life of youngsters can provide the society with some noticeable effect which is rooted in the fact that identifying the right career, as well as getting the reward of success, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment that discovered the source of inspiration and standing as a motivation. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both virtuous character and facing hardship apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of psychological science, following blindly might increase the consequence of the destruction of ethical values. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of violence, crime, unsuccessful and lavish lifestyle and also immoral acts relate to this reality that demerits of influencing innocent followers pertain to the negative role. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of following a footstep of a favorite idol is correlated negatively with not having a significant academic education. Hence, it is correct to presume preconceived notion of an ideal role model.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of imitating role models far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of emerging as a good example for youth prove the significance of it, but also pinpoint derogatory role implications.