The ability to learn more than one language will be less important in future. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of learning various languages has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that being bilingual is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of the individual. I am inclined to believe that acquiring the knowledge of other languages can be a pulse, and I will analyze it throughout this essay.

From the multilingualism standpoint, learning a second language can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that higher numbers of job opportunities, as well as better communication skill, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered newly graduates who are capable of establishing effective communications other than their mother tongue, are more successful in their job interviews. Thus, the beneficial ramification of both conversation and achievement apparently can be seen.

In addition, within the realm of linguistics science, knowing more than one language might increase the result of improving the economy. Moreover, tourists visit countries because of their diversity in the languages, cultures, festivals, art and history. So, fundamental aspects of this idea are correlated to this reality that merits of economical boom pertain to globalization. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that learning another language than native languages such as dominant ones namely English, France and Arabic, can have essential influences on international trades and travels. Hence, So it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of bilingualism.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down concluding that acquisition of the knowledge of foreign languages will be emphasized in foreseeable future. So, not only the advantages of this knowledge prove its significance, but also pinpoint career implication.