Schools must prepare students for the university rather than for work. Support your point of view. How far you agree with this statement. Give examples from your own experience.

Schools are an integral part of our education system. They lay the foundation of individual's career. Some people argue that schools should not prepare students for work but for university. This essay will explain why schools should prepare students for higher studies and disadvantages if prepared for work.

Schools are building blocks or stepping stones of our careers. As any journey starts with a small step, a school plays a similar role in everyone's life. We learn to read and write different languages and subjects from our school teachers that lay the foundation for university education. Thus, a school plays an important role in our lives.

On the other hand, some schools not only help in education but also prepare students for work through short-term courses and training. This certainly helps in getting onto the job and build one's career. However, in such cases, people do not have the advantage of gaining expertise in subjects due to unfinished university education.

This essay discussed why people should not opt for schools that prepare for work but aim for university. In my opinion, one must complete his or her education to compete in the world by going from school to university rather than opting for a school that prepares for work.