Schools should organize activities after class. To what extent do you agree?

The importance of organizing activities after class was always a debatable topic. Most people state that practicing of sports should be made mandatory for students. I completely agree with the statement that schools should organize and encourage school children to participate in extra-curricular activities. This essay would further elaborate the reasons why schools should organize activities after school time with benefits and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

Firstly, in a society where everyone is concerned about health, fitness and physical exercise plays an important role to contribute and improve our health. The role of the schools is to promote and encourage students to participate in different sorts of skills that includes exercise, yoga and many other sports activities. There are numerous benefits attributed for students who participate in these events after school. It helps to improve decision-making skills and help kids encourage to figure what they like and what they're good at. It provides confidence to kids to do something that interests them can increase their confidence and give them direction and purpose.

Secondly, physical activities helps students to develop socialization skills away from the structure of the classroom. It may also associate with new friends at sports activities. These events encourage team work and team sports are great for building teamwork, communication skills and they also good at developing some strategic skills. Recently, in Japan, a survey was carried out by teachers to measure the benefits of organizing events after school time where they divided class into two groups, one group had practiced physical activity for 30 minute, while other group watched the TV for the same amount of time. After the survey, students were given math problem to solve. The group who had participated in extra-curricular achieved a significant high score compared to other group.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that sports events after school timings should be encouraged apart from their normal academic class. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that benefits from these events are not only beneficial to health but also to build sports career.