Schools should prepare students for university. rather than for work,' How far do you agree with this statement~ Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations

Education is a cornerstone of every individual's life. Especially, a University education will play a prominent role in a person's success. However, in recent days, many adolescents tend to drop themselves from the schools and colleges to get employment. This essay will discuss the importance of education in a student's life.

To begin with, education is a vital part of the success of any individual. Firstly, the importance of education must be taught from the very young age by schools and by parents. Moreover, the students should realize the potential future can be achieved by completing a bachelor or a post-graduate degree from a university. For instance, the government of Finland made university education compulsory for its citizen by offering free education. Thus, the value of education should be taught to adolescents.

On the contrary, there are many people who are uber successful without a university degree. We live in a world where we have innumerable examples of people like "Bill Gates", "Mark Tyson", and "Steve Jobs", to name a few, who have achieved many things and are successful without a proper college degree. For example, the scientist, Thomas Alva Edison, doesn't have a degree, but he was successful because of his passion. Therefore, a education cannot be linked to a person's achievement.

This essay described the importance of education and also explained that education alone will not make a person successful. In my opinion, schools should encourage its students by teaching the value of education. Nevertheless, the actual success depends on a persons passion, determination, and perseverance to achieve his goal.