Sedentary lifestyle has devastated the lives of millennial's

Sedentary lifestyle has devastated the lives of millennia’s by impacting their physical and mental health to a greater extent. However, section of people believe that drastic change in the way of living has changed from traditional household to modern culture.

In modernized era, people have adapted technologically advanced and comfortable life with dependency on assisted devices from traditional ways followed at the time of our ancestors which were manually operated. This subsequently has made the present generation lethargic and dependent. To showcase a noticeable difference in their lives, initiation has to be taken in upbringing of the children right from the childhood till adulthood. incorporating children in activity based games facilitates their physical well-being and ability to solve, enhances the mental capacity. Moreover, teaching them values of life and promoting sports as an essential/indispensable activity in school will contribute to alleviate health hazards.

In my opinion, government authorities should actively involve youth in incorporating community health awareness programs in form of live plays, seminars, camps to educate the local community about the various health issues prevailing in every arena.