Should discrimination against older workers be made illegal?

Aging is a natural process. In cooperate sector it has certain pros and cons. Mostly, when promotion is made, elderly employees kept as up-front. It is often argues that should discrimination against older worker be made illegal. I certainly support this notion and in the following paragraphs providing holistic and rational reasoning to it.

To begin with, it is said that experience comes with the age, and that is true. Organizations need experienced employee to transfer their experiences and mentors the youngsters. The onus is on the management about giving the opportunity to older employees make the decisions through their experience. Surveys show that the elderly people plays a role of vital pillar in the progression of an organization.

Secondly, there is less margin of losing the elderly employees as compared to freshers. Freshers are obviously in the period of looking for new and better. Although this thought has been inculcated in the business school that business means profit and loss. But the loyalty of old employees matters myriadly. Therefore, now law should be made in the favor of age discrimination. To recapitulate, the decisions about the employee promotions solely made on the age is inimical. The quality and other characteristics as are imperative.