Old age is a natural stage of life and everybody goes through this stage. In every field, we have a young generation of workers and experienced or old workers and both are required for the success of any organization. Young workers boost the quantity of output whereas old experienced workers help in maintaining the quality of output. Some people do discrimination against older workers, in my opinion, the government should make this discrimination illegal. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss it in detail.

First of all, this is against humanity as older people need more support from society and the organization must support them at that stage of life. If companies do discrimination to them, they may feel depressed and can go into mental depression. Mental depression may provoke for suicide and that is not good at all.

In addition, we have two types of workforce, mental and physical workforce. It's true that for physical workforce age matters to some extent but for the mental workforce, age is not a very big impacting factor. In both type of workforces experience also matters so older workforce can guide the young generation for better output. In many studies, it's proved that experienced workers play a very vital role in an organization's success.

To conclude, as discussed in the above paragraphs we can say that discrimination against older workers should be made illegal.