Should heritage buildings be preserved? Discuss your views.

The importance of heritage buildings to be preserved which was always debatable has now become more controversial. The potential impact of preservation has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on heritage buildings in recent years. It can be said that heritage buildings should be preserved at all costs. This essay will elaborate how preserving the heritage building helps us recollect the culture and diversity attached to it and how it helps in boosting the economy and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reason why heritage building should be preserved, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that it helps us remember the works of architects of bygone centuries. Furthermore, heritage buildings have a vast history to be talked about and by visiting them, people tend to recollect the culture and diversity attached to it. For instance, the Taj Mahal in India is a perfect example of workmanship of the 16th century. Preserving heritage buildings can play a vital role in remembering the deeprooted culture.

Another key justification to uphold this notion stems from the fact that preserving heritage buildings can help attract tourism. Furthermore, this helps in bringing in foreign currency and helps boost up the local economy and create jobs for the local people. As an illustration, Sydney's local economy is based on tourism as many people from around the world come to visit the Opera house and many other ancient buildings. Preservation of these buildings can, therefore, play a vital role in boosting the local economy through tourism.

From what has been discussed above, one can conclude that preservation of heritage buildings is prominent, and the way it helps in boosting the local economy should not be overlooked.