Should library use digital gadgets to provide information on different topics? Pros & Cons

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the fact that introduction of digital gadgets in libraries are essential to provide knowledge in more effective way. Critics, however, claim that this amendment would be less productive and disturbs the traditional way of learning in libraries. In this essay, I shall highlight some of the benefits and drawbacks of this statement before deducing any conclusion.

At the outset there are myriad of argument discussing the fact that should it be mandatory to introduce digital appliances in libraries for effective learning. Firstly, the most conspicuous one stem from the fact that in this contemporary world, where most of the youngsters rely on technology in any field. Hence, introduction of technology in libraries would be a positive step to maintain the strength in libraries. As a prime example, some western societies are working on this strategy to provoke youngsters towards libraries and develop the trend of gathering information both from reading books and from online websites.

On the another hand, another pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that excessive interference of technology would lessen the demand of book reading habits of youth. But this statement does not hold fully water. One has to remember, these are just common assumption rather common facts.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that benefits of digital gadgets triumph over its’ drawbacks. Therefore, ideas that will bring benefit would be cordially welcomed.