Should government build more roads to allow more vehicle owner or improve the network of public transport?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trend to see prodigies discussing the fact that government should build more roads to allow more vehicles on roads. Critics, however, claim that it’s better for nation to improve the public transport network for efficient outcome. I, personally think that later statement is more realistic and worth to believe. In this essay, I shall highlight some of the benefits of improving public transport networks to support my view point before deducing any conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of argument discussing the fact that public transport is more cheap and healthy option to travel from one place to another. Firstly, the most conspicuous one stem from the fact public transport generally follow time table, while traveling from one to another station. Therefore, it allows us to manage the time accordingly. Moreover, stations are usually fixed for public transports and passengers should follow the routine scheduel. public transport is the best solution to reduce the contribution of global warming. As a prime example, in western nations, strategies are applied to raise the fuel cost and introduction of affordable fairs of public transport for passengers to reduce congestion of private vehicles and avoid emission of burnt fuel and noise pollution.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that public transport promotes the healthy life style, which includes walking distance to specific stations and punctuality.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that public transport is far better option to adapt for routine traveling than personal cars. Thus, ideas that will bring benefits would be cordially welcomed.