Should voting be compulsory for all citizens or people should have freedom to choose not to vote. What is your opinion?

Voting is the key factor in any democratic nation to choose the ruling party and it is always the matter of debate that whether voting should be compulsory or not? As some claimed compulsory voting is not much ethical in democratic nations but in my opinion compulsory voting should be mandatory and this essay will discuss the points to support my ideas.

To begin with, voting is pivotal to choose right candidate and selection of right candidate can help to lead the nation in right direction and compulsory voting can help to achieve this. This will help any citizen to learn the importance their right and how their contribution can effect in the growth of their country. Moreover, compulsory voting will let the candidates realize that there is being judged and this will help them to work in right way which will further help in the development of the nation.

In addition to this, the percentage of voting is usually low in the countries where the rules are not strict and the countries like Australia where there are strict fines for the people who miss the voting, percentage is usually high.

To conclude, this can be obtained by the above mentioned examples that compulsory voting will be beneficial for the society and nation.