Do you think the significance of English language as an international language will be lost with globalization or its significance will increase with globalization? What is your opinion?

There is no doubt that English is the main source of communication from schools to offices these days even in small countries and due to globalization, this factor is creating more influence. This is always discussing that whether the globalization is going to put the future of English language at the stake. This essay will shed light on some of the points discussing this topic.

To begin with, English is the important form of the verbal and written communication, especially in the modern time when globalization is playing a significant role in the world. A good number of people are traveling across the world which is helping to expand the existence if the English into the non-English speaking countries too. Moreover, most of the countries have English as their official language; this factor is going to put the significant weight on the importance of English as an international language.

In spite of the benefit of this, there are some drawbacks also of the globalization over the English language. Such as, due to the traveling of the non-English speakers across different nations is forcing the language to push backward, especially people speak their native language in the presence of their community. This will ultimately lead to the drawn of English as an international language.

In my opinion, every aspect has its benefits and drawbacks and globalization is going to put both impacts on the English language.