Some people believe that academic subjects such as chemistry, physics, and history should be taught in schools, while others believe that students will derive more benefit from studying practical subjects, such as motor mechanics and cooking.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Practical and theoretical subjects, they both have their significance in a pupils’ life. There has always been a debate among intellectuals on the topic whether students should teach practical subjects or only theoretical subjects. In my opinion, both kinds of subjects have equal importance and this essay will discuss some of the points related to this topic.

Practical subjects like cooking or mechanical can enable an individual to learn the basic requirements essential to living a life and make students capable of getting the job immediately after the schooling. It has always argued that only practical subjects should teach in schools. This will not only make a student able to get the job but also help them to ease the financial pressure. Thus, teaching practical subjects have their significance in pupil’s lives.

Theoretical subjects like physics and chemistry also play an essential role as they provide the knowledge about various processes happening around. Without having sufficient information, any individual can imagine these activities as superstitious whereas there is science hidden behind every possible activity of the universe. For example, blinking of eyelids is the sign of stress, but without the knowledge, one can connect this activity to the sign of bad luck. Thus, providing knowledge about these topics is also equally important.

In the end, it can be concluded that both subjects whether they are theoretical based or practical have equal value, and students should teach both kinds of subjects during their academic study.