Do you think the significance of English language as an international language will be lost with globalisation or its significance will increase with globalisation? What is your opinion?

The role of globalisation in the proliferation of English language is highly debatable, with many people think due to globalisation it will be easy for them to talk in their language and will affect the dominance of English as an international language. However, in my opinion, there will be no colossal effect of globalisation on this language.

To begin with, in order to justify my opinion, there are numerous points which can be discussed. Firstly, English is already a widely speaking language all around the world and in almost every country most of the people know the use of English in their daily life up to a certain extent. Globalisation will help people of different language speaking nations to communicate with each other easily. This will further help in the dominance of English language around the globe.

Moreover, English is the language of Science, Commerce, Arts and every field of the world. Most of communication in business around the world follows English language. In most of the countries the education system follows the English language as the medium to teach. Globalisation is going to help people to understand the importance of the language around the globe and will help this language to thrive.

In order to conclude, the use of English language is pivotal and it will the language to thrive abreast the other language.